Yenton Primary School, Chester Road, Erdington, Birmingham

Chester Road, Erdington, Birmingham, B24 0ED
Email: enquiry@yenton.bham.sch.uk
Tel: 0121 464 6588

Diary and Term Dates

This page will keep you up-to-date with all those important diary and term dates.

Dates for your Diary - This Term

Summer Term 2017
Tue 27 June Meet the Leadership Team, 9.10am, 2.30pm and 5.00pm
Fri 30 June Year 3 Celebration Assembly
Fri 30 June PTFA Summer Fayre
Fri 7 July Year 1 Celebration Assembly
Tue 11 July Open Evening, 3.30 to 5.00pm
Thu 13 July KS1 Awards (invitation only)
Thu 13 July Non-Uniform Day
Thu 13 July PTFA School Discos, KS1 at 2.15pm, KS2 at 3.30pm
Thu 13 July Year 6 Leavers' Disco, 4.30 to 5.30pm
Fri 14 July KS2 Awards (invitation only)
Wed 19 July Year 2 Celebration Assembly and Graduation
Fri 21 July Year 6 Leavers' Assembly
Fri 21 July End of Term - School closes for Summer

School Term Dates 2017/18

Autumn Term 2017
Mon 4 September Start of Term - School opens
23 to 27 October Half Term
Fri 22 December End of Term - School closes for Christmas
Spring Term 2018
Mon 8 January Start of Term - School opens
19 to 23 February Half Term
Thu 29 March End of Term - School closes for Easter
Summer Term 2018
Mon 16 April Start of Term - School opens
Mon 7 May May Day Bank Holiday
28 May to 1 June Half Term
Tue 24 July End of Term - School closes for Summer

Note: Teacher Days may still be added to the term dates shown above.