Yenton Primary School, Chester Road, Erdington, Birmingham

Chester Road, Erdington, Birmingham, B24 0ED
Email: enquiry@yenton.bham.sch.uk
Tel: 0121 464 6588

Diary and Term Dates

This page will keep you up-to-date with all those important diary and term dates.

Dates for your Diary - This Term

Autumn Term 2019
Mon 11 November Maths Week begins
Fri 15 November Children in Need Day
Mon 25 November Flu Immunisations for all pupils
Thu 28 November Open Day Sessions for prospective 2020 Reception parents
Thu 12 December Polling Station - School closed to pupils
Fri 20 December End of Term - School closes for Christmas

School Term Dates 2019/20

Spring Term 2020
Mon 6 January (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)
Tue 7 January Start of Term - School opens
Mon 3 February Teacher Day - School closed to pupils
17 to 21 February Half Term
Fri 3 April End of Term - School closes for Easter
Summer Term 2020
Mon 20 April Start of Term - School opens
Fri 1 May KS1 SATs Testing window begins
Thu 7 May Local Police Elections - School closed to pupils
Fri 8 May VE Day Anniversary Bank Holiday
Mon 11 May Year 6 SATS Week begins
25 to 29 May Half Term
Mon 8 June Year 1 Phonic Screening begins
Fri 17 July End of Term - School closes for Summer

Note: Teacher Days may still be added to the term dates shown above.