Yenton Primary School, Chester Road, Erdington, Birmingham

Chester Road, Erdington, Birmingham, B24 0ED
Email: enquiry@yenton.bham.sch.uk
Tel: 0121 464 6588

Diary and Term Dates

This page will keep you up-to-date with all those important diary and term dates.

Dates for your Diary - This Term

Summer Term 2017
Mon 1 May May Day Bank Holiday
Mon 8 May Years 2 and 6 SATs Tests begin
Fri 19 May PTFA Yenton's Kidz Got Talent Show, 5.00pm
Fri 26 May PTFA Cake Sale, 10.30am
Fri 26 May Break up for Half Term
29 May to 2 June Half Term
Mon 5 June School Re-opens
Mon 11 June Year 1 Phonic Screening Checks begin
Fri 30 June PTFA Summer Fayre
Thu 13 July Non-Uniform Day
Thu 13 July PTFA School Discos, KS1 at 2.15pm, KS2 at 3.30pm
Thu 13 July Year 6 Leavers' Disco, 4.30 to 5.30pm
Fri 21 July End of Term - School closes for Summer

School Term Dates 2017/18

Autumn Term 2017
Mon 4 September Start of Term - School opens
23 to 27 October Half Term
Fri 22 December End of Term - School closes for Christmas
Spring Term 2018
Mon 8 January Start of Term - School opens
19 to 23 February Half Term
Thu 29 March End of Term - School closes for Easter
Summer Term 2018
Mon 16 April Start of Term - School opens
Mon 7 May May Day Bank Holiday
28 May to 1 June Half Term
Tue 24 July End of Term - School closes for Summer

Note: Teacher Days may still be added to the term dates shown above.